Home › List of Faculty Members

Name : Navila Rahman Nadi
Designation : Lecturer
Academic Qualification : 1. M.Sc in Energy (Energy and Power Systems) Engineering
Izmir Institute of Technology (IYTE)
2. B.Sc in Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Independent University, Bangladesh (IUB)
Teaching Area :
  • Microprocessor and Interfacing
  • Electrical Energy Systems
  • Switchgear and Protection
  • Mechanical Engineering Fundamentals
  • Solid State Electronics
Research Area :
  • Renewable Energy Technology
  • Energy Engineering
Courses Taught at IUB : Undergraduate
  • ECR-209
  • EEE-223
  • EEE-403
  • EEE-417
  • ECR-209 LAB
  • EEE-413 LAB
Publication : Click here for details
Award & Scholarship : 1. Nominated and fully funded by Turkish Government Scholarship (Türkiye Bursları) to proceed graduate studies (MSc in Energy Engineering) in Izmir, Turkey through a selection process among all over the participants of Bangladesh.
2. Attained scholarship as the only graduate candidate to have a 12 day research opportunity under the Wind Energy Department of Technical University of Denmark (DTU) in Risø, Denmark.
3. Entitled with "Cum Laude" for outstanding performance in academic throughout undergraduate studies.
4. Achieved Merit Scholarship based on academic performance at Independent University,Bangladesh.
5. Achieved Academic Distinction and was placed in Dean's List, Dean's Merit List, Vice Chancellor's List and Vice Chancellor's Merit List at IUB in multiple semesters
6. Achieved Primary School Government Scholarship Schemes of Ministry of Education, Bangladesh.
7. Attained Junior School Government scholarship Schemes of Ministry of Education, Bangladesh.
Previous Employment : Lecturer (2011-2013), Atish Dipankar University of Science and Technology (ADUST)
E-mail : navila@iub.edu.bd

EEE Admission

IEB Accreditation

Research Center

Research Lab

Industrial Tours